Liebster Award

THANKS TO YOU . . .LA

Looking into my notifications, I was surprised to find that Write Out of the Darkness nominated me for a Liebster Award!

Thank you so much!  Write Out of the Darkness stated “The Liebster Award has German origins. The word ‘liebster’ has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend. It aims to discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere. Bloggers award other bloggers.”

DIRECTIONS

Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions. (Well, Write Out of the Darkness has stated that I can answer 5 of them if I want to so that is what I am going to do.)

20140724_180529

MY RANDOM FACTS

To start, I give you 11 random facts about myself:

  1. I hate getting up early in the morning…I need my beauty sleep and love to sleep in.
  2. Moved around a lot when I was still in elementary and high school, probably 7 times if I remember correctly.
  3. Been married for almost 10 years and still haven’t been on an official honeymoon.
  4. Only ice cream out there that is even worth eating is mint chocolate chip!
  5. Had numerous bard cats growing up.
  6. I have a space heater under my desk and has kept me warm ever since!
  7. Love that transition season from summer to fall where it is still warm but not cold yet!
  8. Saw “Titanic” in the movie theater 3 or 4 times when it came out, how crazy was that?!
  9. Love animals but can’t afford to have any right now, but in the future when I can I will be getting an English Cream Golden Retriever or a White Lab, or maybe a dog like on the “Frasier” show, hummm….
  10. I worked at Disney World in Florida for college internship one year (best year ever!).
  11. And last but surely not the least; I visited Merida, Mexico on an international student exchange program on my last year of high school.

MY ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS FROM THE BLOGGERS WHO NOMINATED ME

  1. What is your favorite part about today so far? … It is sunny out and feels good on the face! I need to soak up these beautiful days and not take them for granted as they soon will turn into winter coats and gloves.
  1. How do you feel about public speaking? … I hate it with a passion. No desire to even try. I get all sweaty and nervous, and then I start to ramble and make a complete fool of myself. (That’s why I like this blogging thing…no need to be seen in public while everyone critiques your appearance and how you act.)
  1. What is the first thing you notice about people? … Their hair, as a woman, and I think I speak for all, I wish I had different hair, curly and blonde. Because I just can’t seem to do anything with it when something needs to be done, like going out…and when it is my day off and I don’t need to go out, that’s when the hair is perfect! Why??!!
  1. What accomplishment are you most proud of? … Graduating college with a Bachelor’s degree and a GPA above a 3.5, amazing…big accomplishment but didn’t feel like it helped me in my career choices, oh well…
  1. When you open someone’s blog for the first time, what makes you keep reading? … A simple design with lots of heartwarming pictures, just being truthful here people. I mean everyone’s got a blog but for me to have it stand out from others is the simplicity of it. Less is more, not always do we have to have more…

IF YOU WERE NOMINATED BY ME:

So… if you were nominated by me, I am asking you to answer just 5 questions. I think that is enough to think about at one sitting, don’t you? I like what your blog and want to read more! Also, I want you to nominate at least 5 nominees but you can go up to 11 if you want. It’s your choice…

If selected, you are, of course, free to reject my nomination. You have no obligation to accept the Liebster Award. No worries if you don’t. You are also free to pick new questions or choose questions from all the questions I answered.

MY NOMINEES ARE:

AND MY QUESTIONS TO YOU ARE:

  1. How are you, really?
  2. What is your favorite part about today so far?
  3. What is your favorite joke?
  4. What is the best prank you’ve ever pulled?
  5. What do you think is one of the most undervalued professions right now and why?
  6. How do you feel about public speaking?
  7. What is the first thing you notice about people?
  8. When you open someone’s blog for the first time, what makes you keep reading?
  9. What is your blogging pet peeve? (And you better not say awards…. just kidding. If it is, you can say it.)
  10. If you could go back in history, who would you like to meet?
  11. What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Because you have probably forgotten by now, this is what you are supposed to do if you accept:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers. (Let them know by commenting on their About page though!  :))
  • Answer the 5 of the questions I gave you and ask your nominees questions of your own.

I look forward to seeing who you choose!

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

