Happy New Year! What’s your resolution this year?

Happy New Year everyone!

This is the time we say Good-Bye to 2014 and Hello to 2015! How was your 2014 year? Was it exciting? Disappointing? Too many things going on to even think about what lied next?

Well, if you are like me, I can’t even remember what I did last week, let alone the whole 2014 year. But it is time to reflect and move on, especially since I can’t remember anything about 2014 anyway.

This next year, I have a resolution. now I really don’t do resolutions for the new years each year particularly since I can’t remember them and forget what I was supposed to do. But, this next year is different. I am going to take next year one month at a time. Yep! You heard me, only making goals for that particular month. If I forget them, I am not going to fret but to move on and conquer the next one.

For Christmas, I received a 30-day devotional book that I am going to stick with and follow. I hope to be writing about my journey (under “Soul Searching”)and keeping you updated on my progress but it will be mostly for me. Time for me to express what I learn and feel. If someone wants to read about it great, if they get inspired wonderful. The book is called “Wife After God” written by Jennifer Smith. Her website isย http://unveiledwife.com/. She has some great articles and inspiring conversations with wives looking for help, answers, or encouragement in their marriage and to help strengthen it. Beyond this, I am going to let life write itself for me with one day at a time.

Thanks for stopping and visiting my blog. I hope you all had a wonderful or at least eventful 2014! Stop by again and Happy New Year.

ย candle01

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! What’s your resolution this year?

  1. Beautiful words ๐Ÿ™‚ I am weak at recalling and keeping resolutions ๐Ÿ˜€ I call it my short term memory loss…. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wish you and your family a very happy new year ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

