First Day of Snow . . .

Well, it is finally here. Snow, wind, cold…winter. It showed up on my doorstep this morning as I was getting ready to go to work. There is nothing I hate more than waking up early to start your car to warm up in this weather. Don’t get me wrong, I love snow…but not when you are under a wind advisory and the windchill is 20 degrees below the temperature it said on my phone. Yuck ! ๐Ÿ˜›

   
 But none the less it is here to stay for a few months and then spring will return again. We always had a tradition in my family growing up that I loved and gives me warm memories to this day was to play Christmas music on the first snow fall. Didn’t matter when it was but that’s what we did… Mom always was singing and dancing along as my sister and I kept laughing at her thinking she was crazy. Now that I am older with a family of my own, it wasn’t so crazy considering that I now do that very same thing she did.

IMG_2951

Winter and snow brings out your child side of life I believe. I always embrace it and accept whatever comes out. Here’s to the upcoming winter whatever it may bring…may it be a good one with lots of love, joy, happiness, and peace. Now time for turkey dinner and Christmas decorating ๐Ÿ™‚

~Namaste and God Bless

3 thoughts on “First Day of Snow . . .

Leave a Reply

