Writer’s Quote Wednesday – 11/25/15

IMG_6245

“If we aren’t mindful, rituals that once brought joy can now create stress.” ~ Dr. Deb Kern

Being on a bunch of different email listings, I tend to get a lot of weekly emails. It can be stressful at times and I keep asking myself, “Why did I sign up for that?” But once in a while you come across an email that really speaks to you and you say “Aha, that’s why…”

I just received an email this morning from Kate Northrup introducing her friend Dr. Deb Kern who is teaching people about letting go of stress through dance, yoga and really getting back to your soul.  She has a Personal At-Home Bliss Retreat for the month of November that I am intrigued about and going to try it. Especially during these holiday times, we all get a little stressed or a lot stressed depending on how you look at things. If you are becoming stressed out because of the holidays like me, take a moment, close your eyes, and just breathe. Feel your breath, focus on the sounds around you, and let your mind clear. Remember: It’s not worth getting stressed out about.

Thanks to Writer’s Quotes Wednesday courtesy of www.silverthreading.com

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday – 11/25/15

  1. What a great quote and you know I love becoming more mindful. I want to try some of the yoga. I need to work at stretching and walking and getting a routine in place again. Thanks for sharing. Let me know how it goes for you. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

