Time Apart

My time apart from my husband was the longest and the most time apart since we got married. It was when we bought our house. He had already accepted his new job and I hadn’t heard back from my new one yet. I stayed with family and he stayed alone. This went on for 2 months but we saw each other on weekends that I and he had off. After the 2 months I received notification of my new position and I finally reunited with him in our new house. It was okay though, we appreciated each other a little more after that time in our lives. After being a new experience and bringing us closer in our marriage, we both agreed that we would do that again in the future, just not for 2 months, maybe a weekend or so… You really don’t realize what you have until you are apart.

Leave a Reply

